Staff and Board of Directors

Homeless Assistance Leadership Organization, Inc.

2000 DeKoven Avenue Unit 1
Racine, WI 53403

Phone: (262) 633-3235
Fax: (262) 633-7374

Staff

Name Phone Email
Gai Lorenzen, J.D. 
Executive Director
Extension 143 glorenzen@haloinc.org
Nina Thilleman, MBA
Finance Director
Extension 235 nthillemann@haloinc.org
Sheila Nottleson
Administrative Assistant
Extension 206 snottleson@haloinc.org
Lynda Jackson                      
Compliance Manager
Extension 225 ljackson@haloinc.org
Eric Hill
Shelter Director
Extension 208 ehill@haloinc.org
Margaret Drake
Human Resources Manager
Extension 142 mdrake@haloinc.org
AJ Jelks
Housing Director 
Extension 233 ajelks@haloinc.org
Beth Ballo
Fund Development Director
Extension 103 bballo@haloinc.org
Nadya Awan
Volunteer, Special Events
and Outreach Coordinator
Extension 103 nawan@haloinc.org
Bob Sus
Shelter Site Coordinator
Extension 207 bsus@haloinc.org
Irma Love-Allen
Data Collection Coordinator
Extension 214 ilove@haloinc.org
Floyd Harmon
Case Manager
xtension 222 fharmon@haloinc.org
Angela Holland
Case Manager
Extension 113 aholland@haloinc.org
Jeff Knott
Case Manager
Extension 207 jknott@haloinc.org
Lee Mares
Case Manager
Extension 109 lmar@haloinc.org
Sharon McCall
Case Manager
Extension 110 smccall@haloinc.org
Lauren Sommers
Children's Case Manager
- lsommers@haloinc.org
Stephanie Woods
Case Manager
Extension 213 swoods@haloinc.org
Yolanda Windham
Case Manager
Extension 110 ywindham@haloinc.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Jim Henderson-President
VP-Marketing, Educators Credit Union
Pat Rooney-Vice President
Retired
Mark Dahms-Treasurer
SC Johnson & Son, Inc.
Dawn Simon-Secretary
Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

Directors

Pastor Holly Anderle
First Baptist Church
Christopher Bogan
Regional Representative
Office of Senator Tammy Baldwin
Mike Caldwell
State of WI Department of Corrections
Kurt Coffey
Vice President - Parts & Service, N.A.
CNH Industrial
 C. Steve Langer
Vice President - Information Technology
Modine Manufacturing Company
Cortney Marshall
Realtor
Berkshire Hathaway
Scott Peterson
President
Point One Recruiting
Fred Phillips
Student
Gateway Technical College
Pastor Warren Williams
Retired
Living Faith Lutheran Church